CBPS Linkages

Notice Board


College Environment Committee



  1. Francis Juma –Chairman
  2. Dr.Joyce Kithure - Secretary
  3. Kenneth K. Mbali -
  4. Cromwel Lukoroto -
  5. Dennis M. Kimata
  6. Earnest Oluoch Okello -
  7. Okeng’o Geoffrey
  8. James Kaoga
  9. Pash Rabala
  10. Gilbert Ouma
  11. Lydia Olaka
  12. Anne Owiti




I. To ensure continual Compliance by the College of laws and government policies on the environment eg the Environmental Management and Coordination Act      (1999) and the National Environment Management Authority (NEMA) regulations

II. Sensitize the College community on the importance of environmental protection and conservation

III. Actively involve the College in environmental protection measures like tree planting and waste management

IV. Create awareness about important environmental issues like water harvesting, green energy, climate change and carbon trading

V. Enlighten the College on how to avoid wastage in the use of resources like water and energy (electricity, fuel, firewood and charcoal)

VI. Liaise with concerned stakeholders in keeping the College community abreast of the latest happenings in environmental matters

Follow us on Facebook


Community Outreach

Contact Us

Postal Address: P.O. Box 30197, NAIROBI,Kenya.

Telephone: 4442016-4/4449004.

Corruption Prevention Telephone Hotline: 0202667119

CBPS Customer Feeback Email Address:




Locate Us

UoN Website | UoN Repository | ICTC Website

Copyright © University of Nairobi 2018. All Rights Reserved.