Professor Lydia Wanjiru Njenga, PhD

Professor Lydia Wanjiru Njenga  Dean School of Physical Sciences (Pictured) was appointed the Director, Board of Postgraduate Studies, University of Nairobi for a term of three years with effect from January 2, 2015.

Deans office sps
Read More....


This is to inform you that the University will install Prof. Peter M. F. Mbithi as the 7th Vice-Chancellor, on January 14, 2015. The occassion will be graced by the Chancellor, Dr. Vijoo Rattansi, Chairman of Council, Dr. Idle Farah and various dignitaries and witnessed by the University fraternity and other stakeholders.

As the 7th Vice-Chancellor, Prof. Peter M.F. Mbithi is welcomed to office, the 6th Vice-Chancellor, Prof. George A.O. Magoha will on the same occasion be appreciated for his selfless service to the university during his tenure.


Taifa Hall
Read More....

In line with the University of Nairobi Corporate Strategy, the University management found it necessary to impart the much needed skills into one of their very important cadre of staff: the secretaries. The theme for the training was: Illuminating the real manager behind the boss.

Central Catering Unit (CCU)
Read More....

The Eastern Africa Universities Mathematics Programme (EAUMP) has the pleasure to announce 3 – 4 postdoc grants in Mathematics for the academic year 2015/16. Each grant is of about 110,000 SEK (approximately 14,500 USD), and is estimated to cover flight tickets, accommodation and subsistence allowance up to 4 months.


Who can apply?

The applicant must be a staff member at one of the nodes in the EAUMP, i.e. at the Department of Mathematics at University of Nairobi, Makerere University, University of Dar es Salaam, University of Rwanda, or University of Zambia.

  • The PhD-degree must not be older than five years by the time of application.
  • The area of research must be Mathematics.
  • Women mathematicians are encouraged to apply.


Read More....

Follow us on Facebook


Community Outreach

Contact Us

Postal Address: P.O. Box 30197, NAIROBI,Kenya.

Telephone: 4442016-4/4449004.

Corruption Prevention Telephone Hotline: 0202667119

CBPS Customer Feeback Email Address:



Locate Us

UoN Website | UoN Repository | ICTC Website

Copyright © University of Nairobi 2017. All Rights Reserved.